1

Testimonials

 
Subject:  Would recommend
 
Kept me informed throughout of what needed to be done, costs and tidied up afterwards. This was to fit a new bathroom radiator. Very pleased and have recommended A-Tec to others.
 
Reviewed by Anastasia on 08 November 2016
 

Subject:  Great service

Great service and a good price. I have been looking for a decent plumber for a while, but now the search is over. Fitted two rads, a valve & fixed a leaking pipe. Good quality work & friendly service.
 
Reviewed by Chris Brennan on 18 October 2016 
 

Subject:  Great quality service

Amazing service from the start. Loui & Grant are both friendly and professional. I called for a quote and between the deal & availability to complete tasks I accepted straight away. 10 minutes in, Grant sorted everything out. I've plenty more jobs to do over the year so I know who I'll be calling! Thank you both! ;) 

Reviewed by Biagio Amata on 17 Oct 2016
 

Subject:  Top Service

Finally got Loui round to service our boiler & change the boiler flue & repair a downpipe. All completed in a professional & timely manner & explained in detail what was needed. No pressure to have any of the work done. The job was at a competitive price & all appointments were met. Many Thanks ***** 5-star*****

Reviewed by Howie Roscoe on 02 September 2016
 

Subject:  Shower pump

Loui made a difficult job ( installing a pump) look simple!! Courteous and professional through out . His price for the job was reasonable. Will definitely use Loui for any plumbing work I need in the future.

Reviewed by John on 05 August 2016 
 

Subject:  New Boiler 

Loui was the most efficient plumber I have ever had the pleasure of coming across. His prices were good, his installation in spite of problems with my old system was excellent and his after sales service was really caring. I have recommended to several family and friends.

Reviewed by David Taylor On 15 July 2016
 

Subject:  New boiler from A-Tec

I'm really pleased with the new Ideal boiler that Loui and his team fitted for me. I had been on a British Gas contract for many years and had always had pressure problems that had never been resolved and some other issues. After talking to Loui at length about boiler options recommended an Ideal boiler that had a 10 year guarantee! Everything is working really efficiently with no pressure problems now!!! Goodbye British Gas and many thanks Loui!!

Reviewed by Andy Chamberlain on 28 June 2016 
 

Subject:  Leaky Loo Overflow

Great service from Mark and Ryan, same day, very reasonable call out charge and a good job done.....

Reviewed by Jo Taylor on 28-Jun 2016
 

 Subject:  Boiler repair

I'm so greatful for the fantastic service given today. I was desperate as my boiler broke and within the hour Someone was out to me fixing it. Great service, defo storing there number

Reviewed by Giovanna Dibernardo on 29 April 2016
 

 Subject:  highly recommend

5 star service from a lovely guy and his team. I would highly recommend a-tec plumbing.

Reviewed by Louisa Pantelli on 30 March 2016
 

Subject:  shower fitting

Lovely service, sorted my tricky problem quickly. Nice not to feel ripped off , defo use again

Reviewed by janice hughes on 29 March 2016
 

I would highly recommend Loui and his team. The service is professional from the start of the job to the finish and beyond. The advice given is honest and reliable. I was very pleased with all aspects of the work.

Reviewed by Louisa Pantelli On 29 March 2016
 

Subject:  Plumbing

Atec plumbing did all the plumbing work in my new house and I am absolutely delighted with the work they carried out. The level of their service is fantastic and they are very knowledgeable. Nothing was too much for them. Would always recommend these guys to everyone. Thanks again guys

Reviewed by Turan Ali on 29 March 2016 
 

Subject:  Highly Recommended

Super helpful company, turn up when they say, diagnose and resolve the issue whilst communicating options and costs before the money is spent (so no hidden suprises!). Highly recommend them and I will be using them again

Reviewed by David Gakhar on 23 March 2016
 

Subject:  Boiler instalation

Outstanding work from a trusted company when we needed a new boiler installed in my house . would recommend to everyone

Reviewed by DINO MICHAELIDES on 17 March 2016
 

Subject:  Great service 

I had an emergency, no water coming through the pipes! I contacted Loui and he came around and solved the problem promptly. He also advised me on what to do next to prevent it happening again. Will use again.

Reviewed by Anita Busby on 24 February 2016
 

Subject:  Great customer service

I had some work doing on my boiler. It was for a boiler service, have a hive unit fitted and to fix a problem I had with the pressure on my central heating. Loui and Grant provided excellent service describing in great detail in the work they were undertaking so I knew exactly the progress was every step of the way. They arrived on time, very polite and helpful. I would definitely go to A Tec Plumbing for any further boiling work in the future. They are a credit to their profession.

Reviewed by Marlon on 17 February 2016
 

Subject:  The best Plumber.

We have had Loui come round a few times now for various plumbing jobs around the house and his work is fabulous. He is very reliable and always goes above and beyond the call of duty. We were very impressed Loui is a plumber who can be totally trusted and has a very caring heart.

Reviewed by Kalia Costa On 10 Dec 2015 
 

Subject:  Shower installation

Great service from A-Tec plumbing. Arrived on time, efficient, polite, made sure i was completely happy with the work carried out. A job well done. I will certainly use them again.

Reviewed by Dee on 02 November 2015
 

Subject:  bathroom work

A-Tec plumbing provided me with an accurate quote for the work I had done. I appreciated their advice on what I planned. The work was conducted efficiently and with no fuss. The cost was entirely reasonable. I would definitely use A-tec again.

Reviewed by Steve Pile on 17 September 2015 
 

Subject:  Emergency leak

I cannot really fault the service from A-Tec plumbing. They are 100% reliable. They get back to you immediately upon enquiry and have always come out very quickly. They've always been able to fix the problem and their fees are reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Reviewed by Tina Koorland on 20 August 2015
 

Subject:  A-tech gets A* for customer service.

Thank you for attending to my plumbing needs. Thanks for putting me at ease by displaying professionalism and total knowledge of your trade. No plumber has responded to my text on a Sunday until I met A-Tech. I will gladly recommend you to anyone who needs services as yours

Reviewed by Abigail Adeyanju on 20 August 2015 

 

Subject:  Great service, professional team 

Reliable, professional and knowledgeable, really great service from people you can trust. We had boiler issues and they knew exactly how to fix it. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by Lindsey O Harrow on 17 August 2015
 

Subject:  Great work!

Friendly, efficient, professional and trustworthy, what more could you want? Loui was very quick to respond, turned up when he said he would and did an excellent job. I am so delighted, thank you so much. It's such a relief to have a good plumber to turn to from now on!

Reviewed by Ruth Spooner on 13 July 2015 
 

Subject:  Great service from A-Tec

Loui from A-Tec came to do a service of our boiler. His customer service could not be better, he explained clearly what he was doing, gave helpful advice and did the job effectively and efficiently. He is knowledgeable, friendly and I would have no hesitation in using A-Tec's services again.

Reviewed by Matt M on 10 July 2015 
 

Subject:  Review

Having known louie for over 25 years when I needed plumbing work done I didn't hesitate to call him as he has always been reliable and a man of his word He assessed the work himself but one of his employees did the work. The result was top quality as was the service and Grant wad helpful and friendly. Wholeheartedly recommend loui and his company

Reviewed by Massimo lobrutto on 08 July 2015 
 

Thanks to Loui for a very quick response to plea on LYDS for problem with overfilling toilet and less urgent problem with second toilet. Took phone call out of hours and advised how to isolate water supply. Loui arranged to come round next day at time convenient to me. Unfortunately job more difficult than anticipated and further visit arranged for next day by Grant. Cost more than I thought it would but competitive with others I have used in the past. Tip top communication, happy to invoice and receive payment later, and checked next day that all OK.

Reviewed by Rachel K on 06 Jul 2015
 

Subject:  appreciation and recommendation.

I would like to thank Loui for his fast and efficient response to my call on Tuesday 30th June. We woke Tuesday morning to find we had no hot water throughout the house. With 4 children trying to get ready for school and nursery this was a major headache for us. After being unable to reset the boiler I put a call into Loui and his response was excellent. He phoned me and texted me to let me know when he would be with me. After performing diagnostics on the boiler he established that it needed a new PCB. Without hesitation, he went and picked up a new one and fitted it quickly and efficiently. We now have hot water throughout the house and 4 very happy children. I would highly recommend Loui to all my friends and family and will definitely use him.again in the future. Thanks once again Loui.

Reviewed by Andy Rogers on 03 July 2015
 

Subject:  appreciation and recommendation.

I would like to thank Loui for his fast and efficient response to my call on Tuesday 30th June. We woke Tuesday morning to find we had no hot water throughout the house. With 4 children trying to get ready for school and nursery this was a major headache for us. After being unable to reset the boiler I put a call into Loui and his response was excellent. He phoned me and texted me to let me know when he would be with me. After performing diagnostics on the boiler he established that it needed a new PCB. Without hesitation, he went and picked up a new one and fitted it quickly and efficiently. We now have hot water throughout the house and 4 very happy children. I would highly recommend Loui to all my friends and family and will definitely use him.again in the future. Thanks once again Loui.

Reviewed by Andy Rogers on 03 July 2015
 

Subject:  Broken tap

i would like to thank Loui for his fast and efficient service today. I had a problem with our outside tap which was broken and wouldn't turn off. I was panicking and after posting on LYDS Loui got back to me and said that although he had a busy day he would do his best to come round once I was back from an appointment. He kept in touch and true to his word he managed to fit me in, the tap was changed and hey presto, all was well! I would highly recommend Loui for his prompt, efficient and friendly service and will be calling him again as soon as we have our next plumbing problem. Thank you

Reviewed by Judy Ewen on 02 July 2015
 

Over the last 6 months Loui (and his team) has helped with various jobs, big and small for us. He has fitted a new boiler, adjusted the temperature on the shower and fixed the loo. It is great to have found a trademan who is reliable and helpful. It is clear that he is rushed of his feet, but always makes time to pop by to have a look at the problem and offer advice. Have happily recommended A-tec to friends and family.

Reviewed by Caroline on 24 June 2015 
 

Subject:  Appreciation

Mr Loui Georgiou did a nice plumbing job, I was impressed with his work and nice manner. I do recomend him

Reviewed by Nick Valley on 17 June 2015 
 

loui & grant give an outstanding service and really care about their customers and requirements. I can honestly say that they are trustworthy, reliable and offer quality workmanship and advice. 10/10

Reviewed by Hayley on 27 May 2015
 

Had a problem with no hot water in my house and with 2 small children you can imagine the difficulty. I had issues with plumbers previously. I called a-Tec on Tuesday, as Loui was on a course Grant came to my house, he was so knowledgable and really explained everything in detail. He was concerened that there were clips on my boiler that were missing and it was extreamly unsafe without them. They had never been picked up previously. He located the problem, went away collected the parts and we now finally have hot water and no longer filling the kettle 10 times for a bath. Loui has text me everyday to make sure that the problem was fixed. I can't recommend these guys highly enough. So happy with the service and the care that Grant took to tell me everything and Loui checking all is well. Thanks guys. I will never call another plumping firm again and will recommend to everyone.

Reviewed by Ricky Williams on 15 May 2015
 

Subject:  Great team

Contacted Loui last week as had to get a douche shower fitted for my parents. i was a little disappointed when Loui, first stated that their diary was booked. However, he called back in 5 min.after first conversation and fitted my job in their busy schedule and completed the job within a week. I am everso grateful to Loui and Grant to complete the job at such a short notice, in very professional manner and that too over a weekend. Once again truly grateful.

Reviewed by Nimisha on 11 May 2015
 

Subject:  Boiler issue

fantastic service ! Would highly recommend and will never call anybody else if I need an engineer again. Cannot recommend them enough. Brilliant guys.

Reviewed by Hayley on 05 May 2015
 

Subject:  Shower pump and radiators

Punctual, knowledgeable, genuinely helpful and reliable, Loui & Grant have done a couple of jobs for us ranging from changing a shower pump to flushing out our radiators and have been great. They work to an honest fee and are passionate about what they do. Highly recommended for any plumbing issues you have.

Reviewed by Ash on 29 April 2015
 

Subject:  radiator problem

Five Star rating for a first class service!

Reviewed by lucia on 27 April 2015
 

Subject:  Fantastic and professional

I would like to commend Loui and the A-tec Team aka the 'A-Team!'. I had a plumbing issue that needed attention. Within an hour after contacting Loui, He sent Grant round who dealt with the problem professionally and with no fuss. He was the perfect gentleman! Will definitely use them again. Thanks guys!

Reviewed by Stephanie Amartey on 12 March 2015
 

Subject:  leaking cold water pipe under sink

came when they said they would,prompt and efficient sorted out my leak in bathroom within 30 minutes

Reviewed by Robin on 10 Mar 2015
 

Subject:  Great service

Our heating stopped working and we contacted A Tec. They were extremely quick to respond and were at our place the same evening. As we needed a part, they arrived the next day and finished the job very quickly. We hit a few problems on the way, but Loui persevered and solved the problem. Would highly recommend him & Grant. Thank you!

Reviewed by Jesmin on 23 Feb 2015
 

Subject:  Radiator

Your friendly local plumbers - Loui and Grant - turn up on time, know exactly what they're doing and very reasonably priced. Thoroughly recommended!!

Reviewed by Bruce Goddard on 12 Feb 2015 
 

Subject:  fantastic service, knowledge, cost and honest.

Atec pluming was recommended to me for which I am forever grateful. Was very quick in responding and arriving at our home to help us. Atec have assisted and solved our plumbing and boiler issues that our previous plumber couldnt do several times over, and have been professional, efficient, conpetitively price, friendly, honest and reliable. I would not choose aeviewed by Vanessa deen on 10 Feb 2015

 

very quick to respond to my call for help both times. Reliable, efficient, tidy work and very fair prices. Would not hesitate to recommend!

Reviewed by Jackie on 09 Feb 2015
 

Subject:  Super service/super guy

I called Loui on behalf of my elderly (91 year old) neighbour who had a problem with a leak in the kitchen. Loui came over an hour later and fixed the problem with the washing machine there and then. Because it wasn't a major job he felt bad for charging the old lady and called it his good deed of the day. I highly recommend Loui and A Tech for their skills but also for their honest approach and decency.

Reviewed by Alexandra Schwarz on 04 Feb 2015
 

Subject:  Knowledge, advice, diagnosis of problem, system flush

Impressed with Louie and A-Tec: very helpful on a tricky boiler situation where British Gas Homecare were generally being utterly useless and unreliable. Appreciated the time and interest Louie took in the situation – his man correctly identified the problem that BGHC were refusing to acknowledge, and later fully flushed the system after the offending part was replaced. Will def recommend and use again!

Reviewed by Markos E  on 26 Jan 2015
 

Subject:  Leaks!

Having difficulty with leaking radiators following decorating work. Despite having a difficult and pressing work schedule Loui turned up and fixed all the problems promptly and at a reasonable cost. Thanks for your help Loui.

Reviewed by Alan Copperwaite on 26 Jan 2015
 

Subject:  Replacement boiler

Our 15-year-old boiler was losing pressure and generally not working very well so we contacted a few local heating engineers to make an appointment but none of them got back to us. Then we found A-Tec via LYDS and the experience was completely different. Loui got back to us, arranged a time to pop round and take a look, and during his visit he got the boiler working again. He made a lot of good suggestions but with no pressure. We decided to get a new boiler, and Loui provided a quote and details of a local merchant who supplied everything we needed. Loui and his colleague Derek did a thorough and tidy job during the course of a day flushing the system, installing and commissioning the boiler, sorting out the paperwork and explaining the workings. It's great to find a reliable engineer and plumber who does what they say they will do, on time and as quoted. I thoroughly recommend A-Tec.

Reviewed by Phil Gooch on 22 Jan 2015 
 

Subject:  Piping and tapworks

Exceptional service. Professional and a gentleman to boot. Highly recommended, matched with top drawer after service.

Reviewed by HG on 19 Jan 2015 
 

Loui and the team recently sorted out for us a problem with the cold water tank for which a solution was not immediately apparent. By applying a great logic process to this problem we have not had any further problems thus far. Could not recommend more highly.

Reviewed by Chris Silwood on 19 Jan 2015
 

Brilliant. Punctual efficient and very reasonable. I would recommend him and his team to anyone.

Reviewed by George nichola on 22 Dec 2014
 

Subject:  Boiler replaced

Loui and his team replaced our Boiler and did a superb job. Their service is professional, efficient and friendly. I would use his services again and recommend A-tec highly.

Reviewed by Renata on 08 Dec 2014
 

Had an unfortunate plumbing experience. Quick response within 20 minutes, plumbing fixed within 40 minutes. Reliable and very friendly service. Loui and his team are highly recommended.

Reviewed by leo on 13 Oct 2014
 

Subject:  Boiler/ Heating.

Super fast response from one of Loui's team, Was able to find problem with my Boiler where others had Failed. Loui is extremely informative and explains all repairs needed and cost in advance. I would not hesitate to Use this company again as i am a total fuss pot and when i find a good trades person it make's life a whole lot easier to know there is someone that can help.

Reviewed by Joanne Howard on 22 Sep 2014 
 

Subject:  Radiator Moved

Reviews:  Brilliant service, fast response, and very efficient - I'd highly recommend A-Tec

Reviewed by Ben Harrison on 18 Sep 2014 
 

Subject:  Replaced boiler

Excellent and professional, would recommend them 100%.

Reviewed by Debbs Durston on 29 Aug 2014
 

Subject:  Outside gas meter cover

I called Loui when my gas meter box was hanging off the wall due to ivy taking over. Loui responded promptly and helpfully and did a great job on fitting the new one around all the gas pipes (and the ivy!). Will definitely call him again if I need a plumber.

Reviewed by Jan Pearson on 29 Aug 2014
 

First class service! Loui arrived within minutes of call out, fixed two problems efficiently and cheerfully - from now on A Tec will definitely be my plumber of choice!! Totally recommended - outperforms the competition!!

Reviewed by Elizabeth Whycer on 29 Aug 2014
 

Subject:  Shower fitting

What a great find...really quick and efficient service. Would thoroughly recommend and certainly will use again. You don't get better than that!

Reviewed by Julie Ryan on 20 Aug 2014
 
Subject:  Thermostatic Radiator Valves
 
One word - excellent! Extremely helpful with advice and a job well done. No hesitation in using again and will definitely recommend. Thank you!
Reviewed by Lynn Ford on 19 Aug 2014 
 

Subject:  Plumbing job

Great service. Went out of their way to help me out! Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by Mary Loizou on 18 Aug 2014 
 

Subject:  Great service 

Fast and excellent value for money

Reviewed by Neil Feary on 15 Aug 2014 
 

Subject:  plumbing 

Came to repair a leaking toilet cistern. Arrived within hour of calling him at 7pm. Great service. Lovely guy. I would highly recommend him.

Reviewed by sarah hatchett on 13 Aug 2014
 

Subject:  Highly recommended.. 

Loui is extremely helpful, polite, professional, personable, efficient, great value and an absolute gem of local plumber! I'm very happy to recommend him.

Reviewed by Andy on 08 Aug 2014
 

Subject:  Highly recommend

I have used Loui at A-Tec plumbing for a couple of jobs and cannot praise him highly enough. Loui is always helpful, knowlegeable, friendly, professional and will get the job done. Would not hesitate to recommend, we need more local professionals like him :-)

Reviewed by isabelle Lacaze on 05 Aug 2014
 

Subject:  Great Job, Great Service 

Loui and Derek recently removed some pipework and a water tank in our loft. In the space of one morning they achieved what we have been putting of for years. We are very pleased with the professional job carried out in difficult conditions. No job is too difficult for A-Tech plumbing. Very knowledgeable and professional. Will be using A Tech for future work.

Reviewed by Samantha Lawrence on 05 Aug 2014 
 

Subject:  Replace mixer tap on cast iron bath.

Loui came to fit a mixer tap on my bath. We had bent pipes, holes in bath too big for taps, so taps had be changed. Old tap didn't want to budge took 2hours to get off. I've never seen anyone overcome so many problems doing what should have been a routine job . Nothing was simple I wanted to cry at times. Loui kept going and eventually overcame all that my bath tap threw at him. Can't fault him . He must hope he never has another job like this for a long time.cheers Loui. X

Reviewed by Lorraine on 17 Jul 2014
 

Subject:  Boiler Service & Gas Pressure testing

Loui provides the highest level of service. He was available on the weekend, arriving promptly and working with a thoroughness that leaves other tradesmen standing. He gave me confidence in what was being done and why. Didn't leave a trace after completing the work. He will asked back again.

eviewed by Simon Arnold on 30 Jun 2014
 
Subject:  Quick and effecient
 
Quick to respond and fix my mum's problem taps! Thanks!!
 
Reviewed by Angie Runagall on 30 Jun 2014
 

Subject:  Testimonial

A very reliable plumber... Great quality of work, very reasonably priced.. The best bathroom I've ever had fitted!! Loui has a heart of gold! The most caring plumber ever and he makes you laugh too!!! Highly recommended :)

Reviewed by Mel Tadhunter on 27 Jun 2014
 

Subject:  General plumbing

Loui did 2/3 plumbing jobs for me last week. I wasn't disappointed. Loui explained everything and did a very professional job in a friendly manner. I would certainly use him again.

Reviewed by Nick Easton on 16 Jun 2014
 

I recently became a homeowner and with it came a number of issues in my flat - faulty boiler and leaking taps in the bathroom. After reading the reviews on LYDS l called Loui in the morning and he was able to fit me in at short notice and fix the boiler (even on a Saturday). I've since called him to do my bathroom -fitting new taps and shower. Loui and his team did a brilliant job. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed b Melissa Bocks on 14 May 2014 
 

Subject:  Plumbing works

works undertaken in professional manner to good standard with helpful and friendly service. quote given and works carried out efficiently. Will definitely use in the near future.

Reviewed by Neil McLaughlin on 12 May 2014
 

Subject:  Boiler installation 

Another great job undertaken by Loui and team. Supply and fit new boiler - not to mention relocate it from the kitchen to the upstairs airing cupboard. Run new gas supply from meter and installed new flu. This is the 3rd project Loui has done for me and it won't be the last. Thorough, honest, professional and tidy.

Reviewed by Mark Tassell on 10 Apr 2014
 

Subject:  Pipe fitting 

Had a tricky pipe fitting issue, Louis found the most efficient way to do it and recommended a great plasterer too. The whole thing was done with minimal fuss and a fair price.

Reviewed by Furrah Syed on 18 Mar 2014 
 

Subject:  Loui-A-Tec

Loui has done a couple of jobs for us now but the first one he did was a biggie - not only did we want 5 radiators replacing but we wanted 2 of them moved and also to have exposed pipes buried into concrete floor and to replace some previous dubious plumbing that saw some pipes routed outside. Loui and his team embraced the challenge and carried out this more complex project to a high standard of workmanship and with a super friendly approach. The work was done in stages to accommodate decorating too - not a problem for Loui. He has been back since to fix a tap and stuck plug and is coming back soon to move a further 2 radiators! He has a can do attitude and is very knowledgable - plus my toddler thinks he is great and wants to take toys to him whilst he is working!

Reviewed by Sian on 15 Mar 2014
 

Subject:  Loui

Reviews:  Loui came round to service my boiler, I couldn't remember when it had last been serviced. Great service, great guy, will definately be using his plumbing services again.

Reviewed by Youthcoach Liz on 23 Feb 2014
 

Subject:  New kitchen tap

I had problems with my kitchen tap for years. A couple of plumbers before said it can't be fixed and they wouldn't change it. Loui took on the job and although it wasn't easy he changed the tap and also did a couple of other jobs for me at the same time. His communication and timing is excellent. So no waiting around like with other tradesmen. Thanks Loui!

Reviewed by Reem on 17 Feb 2014
 

Loui has attended our office in Palmers Green on 2 occasions - both short notice. Glad to have found someone local and reliable at the end of a the phone, who can attend to you quickly.

Reviewed by Mark Tassell on 13 Feb 2014
 
Subject:  Happy customer
 
Great local plumber. I called at the crack of dawn on a Saturday morning and they arrived a couple of hours later. Sorting my problem quickly, efficiently and at a very competitive price. Definitely use Louie again!
 
Reviewed by Sarah on 12 Feb 2014
 

Subject:  friendly and fabulous!

Friendly efficient and fabulous! Great advice. Thanks would recommend

Reviewed by Emma Morgan on 12 Feb 2014
 

Great service. Louis came round to fix a washing machine leak very quickly, was very friendly and professional, and gave me some useful advice. I would definitely use him again.

Reviewed by Becky on 01 Feb 2014
 

Subject:  Bathroom suite

Loui fitted 2 bathroom suites for us. He did all our re pipping fitted in a new kitchen sink for us. Serviced our boiler n radiators too. Great job at a very reasonable price. Thanks loui.

Reviewed by Nas on 22 Jan 2014
 
Subject:  Great work
 
I called Loui about a fixing a leak I also needed a new radiator, he came over the same day within an hour, fixed the leak ordered the radiator and connected it first thing the next day. Couldn't fault his work amazing clean and tidy. Thanks Loui !
 
Reviewed by James Stimpson on 22 Jan 2014
 

Subject:  HELP no hot water

Loui fitted a wonderful steam shower for me last year, he replaced my old leaky ill fitted one, and put this beauty in its place. Today he came and fixed my hot water on my mega flo.. divertor valve was blown, he turned up within an hour of calling him. His charges were reasonable, plus he fitted a new toilet seat, which had sat in its box for over three months! Loui goes that extra mile to keep customers happy. can honestly recommend him for all your plumbing and heating issues.

Reviewed by sophia Hava on 13 Jan 2014
 
Subject:  Great professional
 
Upon having a series of problems with my plumbing an pipping, Loui made himself available even though he was already swampt with appointments. He identified an fixed my leafs and advised me on wall damp process.. Which is now making a speedy recovery... Excellent Plumber, highly reccommended!!!!
 
Reviewed by Tommy Mehmi on 13 Jan 2014
 

 Thank you Loui from A-Tec plumbing & heating, did a great job at my parents flat today. Would highly recommend

Reviewed by Ashkin Zeki on 13 Jan 2014 
 

Excellent service, arrived a day earlier than agreed! Fixed the taps that had needed attention for some time & gave advice on other work we may do. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by Esther on 02 Jan 2014
 

Subject:  Replacing electric shower

Prompt professional service; good advice received; polite and helpful; would recommend!

Reviewed by Helen Michail on 31 Dec 2013
 

This is what customer service should be like across the board. Thank you so much for not only contacting me straight away but fixing the heating so quickly - a very, very nice man and a supberb service - thank you!!!

Reviewed by Mandy Shad on 30 Dec 2013
 

Subject:  Brilliant 

Such a friendly and efficient company. Loui came one night after work to have a look at the job without charging at all, and then sent Mehmet to do the job, which was carried out brilliantly. What lovely guys. Loui even popped in at the end to see how it had gone. Could not recommend A Tec more highly.

Reviewed by Anne Prouse on 30 Dec 2013 
 
Subject:  plumbing and heating
 
Yesterday I called Loui as I had noticed how many great reviews he had been receiving on LYDS. I came home to find that I did not have any hot water, my boiler is situated in our outside toilet and I went to check and noticed water leaking from the boiler and all over the top of the toilet!! Hence, why I called Loui. He is very busy but somehow managed to send one of his guys round today to check it out and then Loui himself came too. I, unfortunately did not get to meet him today as I was working but my mum was here and told me what a lovely, honest guy he is. Well, thanks to Loui and his quick, professional service, my boiler in desperate need of a new pump has been fixed so we are now warm again!! With a 1 year old this was indeed a priority. He was quick, honest and even though the job ended up being harder than he anticipated he did not retract from his original quote. I will definitely call Loui again, hopefully not in an emergency!! But to maintain and service the boiler and for any other plumbing needs, a great local guy to know!
 
Reviewed by Cathy Paphitis on 13 Dec 2013
 

Subject:  Top plumber!

Very friendly, efficient service. Loui came promptly and solved a problem I had with my heating. He didn't speak gobbledygook either. Explained what he was doing and the fee was very reasonable. I wholeheartedly recommend him.

Reviewed by Helen Karamallakis on 10 Dec 2013
 
Subject:  Perfect
 
Loui took his time until the job was perfected. He was friendly, and very hard working and done the job to the best possible standard and when it was finished it looked perfect.
 
Reviewed by Andrea Grover on 04 Dec 2013
 

Subject:  thank you

Many thanks for your quick response to our problem, polite,knowledgeble and genuinely likeable,we would have no problem recommending A_Tec plumbing and heating to anyone who needs a plumber.Many thanks once again.

Reviewed by Phil Huckle on 03 Dec 2013
 
Subject:  Boiler service
 
Loui was very professional and clean when servicing my boiler today. He was organised and made sure I knew what he was doing and why so I was able to relate it to my husband while he was at work. Lui was polite and had excellent customer skills. I have taken his card and will keep it safe for the future, I will also pass it around to my friends and family.
 
Reviewed by Helen Constantinou on 03 Dec 2013
 
Subject:  Boiler Repair
 
What can I say?! Loui is a top top bloke. Our boiler went down on Saturday morning and we had a good number of weekend students freezing away in the classrooms. With other providers giving us ridiculous quotes or telling us the best they could do was Monday morning it looked like we were in for a real rough weekend. Loui came to the rescue within an hour of our phone call to him. He not only sorted out the problem but charged a very very reasonable fee for the job. No guessing who we'll be calling for all our plumbing/heating work from now on
 
Reviewed by Femi Lana on 03 Dec 2013
 

I would like to highly recommend Loui. He came round within 20 minutes, reviewed the problem (replacement Kitchen Mixer Tap and Waste), got the replacement and fitted a difficult job all in a few hours. Really Professional and refreshing in all respects !!

Reviewed by Nik Patel On 25 Nov 2013
 
Subject:  Superb Service
 
Louie and his Company are superb in an industry full of unprofessional clowns - Louie stands out head and shoulders above - replaced my Kitchen mixer tap and waste within a few hours of being contacted. Top bloke and top service !!!
 
Reviewed by Nik Patel on 25 Nov 2013
 
Subject:  Keston Boiler
 
After calling Loui with the hour he came round (evening) on a very cold night when my heating had packed up. He was very professional, explaining everything he was doing and sorted the problem. Loui gives a 5* service with a smile and is a lovely guy. This is the second time we have used him mad I would highly recommend his services.
 
Reviewed by Jane Brady on 25 Nov 2013 
 

Subject:  No heating

Absolutely fabulous service. I called Atec plumbing and Loui was with me within 30 minutes. Never stopped until he found the fault. Came back following day to fix my heating. Need a plumber call Atec plumbing. Excellent service.. Friendly.. Thank you Loui..

Reviewed by Tracey Warner on 25 Nov 2013
 
Subject:  Excellent
 
I cannot recommend Loui highly enough. He went that extra mile to coordinate some works and took the time to email me links to help me chose the right product. A really nice professional and friendly chap who services I will continuously use.
 
Reviewed by Jiana Denny on 20 Nov 2013 
 

Subject:  Review

Louis made a 9am call on a Sunday morning to fix our kitchen tap. From the minute I contacted him he kept in touch to find a timeslot that we were at home for + charged a very reasonable amount. I would not hesitate to recommend A-Tec + would certainly use them again.

Reviewed by Caroline Wilkinson on 11 Nov 2013 
 
Subject:  Shower valve
 
It was a tricky job with a shower valve issue, so he had to come back a few times to sort it.. But he wouldn't give up til he had fixed it. Friendly, honest and committed to getting the job done properly!
 
Reviewed by Kate mudd on 09 Nov 2013
 
Subject:  Great Service
 
We called Atec and they came out asap and assessed the problem and solved it for us, explaining in plain English what the problem was no jargon. very professional warm service
 
Reviewed by Paula on 09 Nov 2013
 

Subject:  Plumbing

Loui was recommended to me by my daughter who had also had cause to use him. We had a nasty leak behind some built-in kitchen units. In no time at all, Loui had removed the necessary panelling, located the source of the leak and solved the problem, all in 20 minutes! Very impressed with his service, friendly attitude and reasonable price. I would definitely use him again.

Reviewed by Howard Farthing on 09 Nov 2013
 
Subject:  Central Heating
 
Loui spent a whole morning sorting out our central heating system after it started acting strange. He's a friendly, helpful guy who turned up on time, made sure we were 100% happy and offered plenty of advice throughout.
 
Reviewed by Charlie on 09 Nov 2013
 
 

Subject:  plumbing

Great service, friendly, honest, and reasonably priced. Highly recommended

Reviewed by Gina on 28 Oct 2013
 

Subject:  CH Boiler replacement

Just had Loui from A-tec plumbing replace my combi boiler - very impressed with workmanship & service received, extremely professional and would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by Darren Estherby on 26 Oct- 013
 

Subject:  Plumbing

A-tec plumbing and heating were highly recommend through LYDS enfield and potters bar. And what a great service. Loui explained the what was causing the problem and how he was going to fix it. Fantastic service from a lovely guy. Loui is the man for your problems!! 100% recommend

Reviewed by Songul Nicholas on 01 Oct 2013 
 

Subject:  Very impressed!

Can I just say Loui A-Tec Plumbing Heating how impressed I am with how you sorted my mums boiler out today. She was so pleased and we will be using you in the future for sure- so don't get too busy.Thank you to those who recommended Loui- although I didn't meet him myself as I was at work- My mum is so pleased!! And Zach (my son) said 'nice man fixed my boiler today'!! So nice to find someone you can know you will stick with for the future.

Reviewed by Louise Mitchell on 29 Sep 2013
 

Subject:  Professioinal service

Would happily recommend A-Tech Plumbing. Really appreciate Loui coming over at short notice and dealing with the work. Very professional and friendly service. Thanks!

Reviewed by Furrah Syed on 29 Sep 2013
 

Many thanks Loui for coming out and giving me advice about my radiators and whether they need to be changed and while you were here adjusting the pressure and making sure everything was running at the proper capacity. Glad I now have a plumber that I can call on with any future problems.

Reviewed by Panay Richards on 28 Sep 2013 
 

Subject:  Good job, fair price

Loui did a good job for me at a fair price. I will contact him again next time I need plumbing or heating work. What more can I say ? :)

Reviewed by Judy Rigby on 28 Sep 2013 
 

Subject:  Boiler repair

Called Loui from LYDS recommendations. Didn't have any hot water or heating and although Loui was busy, he talked me through getting the pressure up on the boiler. This worked but I noticed that there was a leak coming from the boiler, Loui made the time to come and have a look and the boiler needed a new part. He is a friendly down to earth guy who knows what he is doing, great customer service.

Reviewed by Gonul Dogay on 28 Sep 2013 
 

Subject:  Shower/water issues

Had a problem with our shower, water would not stop running when turning off taps.After reading all the reviews on LYDS called Loui and within a short space of time he called me back and arranged to come and look at the problem when I finished work. Problem solved and fixed within half an hour. Will definitely recommend him to all my family and friends. LYDS is an amazing site

Reviewed by Stephanie Farthing on 19 Sep 2013
 

Subject:  Boiler not working - Gas Valve problem

An honest and reliable service from a man who goes the extra mile. VERY rare in this day and age. When my boiler needs a service I will go to A-Tec for sure! 10/10

Reviewed by James Walker on 18 Sep 2013
 

Subject:  Emergency Response

Loui should be known as the 4th emergency service! In a fix where British Gas Homecare let me down beyond belief, Loui turned up the next day and had the problem fixed at a fraction of the cost! I can't recommend Loui highly enough, he is amazing at what he does and actually cares about what he's doing! Loui you are amazing.. Thank you so much....Nickie

 
Reviewed by Nickie Evans on 29 Aug 2013 
 

Subject:  A-Tec Plumbing and Heating

We needed our boiler replacing and Loui did a really great job. He was polite, punctual and professional at all times, and would always go the extra mile to sort out problems. I would thoroughly recommend him.

Reviewed by Alison on 02 Aug 2013
 

Had to repair a wall-mounted flush of our toilet and Loui sorted it out in almost no time at all. Very professional, friendly and reasonably priced service! I was going for "good enough", but Loui insisted on complete and excellent job. No wonder he's busy all the time. Highly recommended by many.

Reviewed by Cris on 29 Jul 2013
 

Loui recently serviced our boiler and it had all sorts of problems but he dealt with it amazingly well and now my old boiler is working like a brand new one. Really great service and a nice chap to have in your house. Thanks again!

Reviewed by CLAIRE HASSAN on 24 Jul 2013 
 

Subject:  Persistence found the fault

For a couple of years I had low water pressure on my hot water and a couple have been to sort this out with success. I decided to call Loui who came round once, looked at my boiler and then had to come back as my mains water supply could not be closed down. Today Loui came (I also got him to fit new taps in the kitchen and bathroom), but finally working backwards and systematically, Loui had to work out what the issue was with the hot water supply. Finally, we traced it back and I pointed to a wall in one of the bedrooms. We opened the panel and there was the fault, a worn out (hidden) part, which Loui removed. WOW...we not have water pressure on the hot as good as the cold supply. Well done Luoi, your persistence and will not be beaten attitude has made my day. I would defo recommend you to all my friends and family. JOB well done.

Reviewed by Stavros Michaelides on 15 Jul 2013
 

Subject:  Excellent Customer Service

Reviews: I contacted Loui from A-Tec Plumbing Heating, on the strength of comments on LYDS. Loui was polite & friendly and very responsive. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my boiler ruling out the possibility of incorrect wiring through the process of elimination. I will definitely call him again when required. I am over the moon his professionalism and the service he provided. *** Added this review twice as I did not select the ratings on my 1st review.***

 
Reviewed by Nicole Butcher on 21 Jun 2013 
 

Subject:  Excellent customer service

I contacted Loui from A-Tec Plumbing Heating, on the strength of comments on LYDS. Loui was polite & friendly and very responsive. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my boiler ruling out the possibility of incorrect wiring through the process of elimination. I will definitely call him again when required.

Reviewed by Nicole Butcher on 21 Jun 2013

Subject: New radiator

Loui recently carried out a number of plumbing jobs for us. He provided a great service and was completely focused on our requirements. He was always punctual and went the extra mile to ensure we were happy with the results. We would use his services again. Very happy customer.

Reviewed by Samantha Lawrence on 16 June 2013

 Subject: Fantastic Service!

 
Loui came to my rescue today when I posted on LYDS earlier this week about my broken boiler and went out of his way and beyond to fix it! I am very happy to report I have hot water for the first time in a month when British Gas told me it was beyond repair! Fantastic service and really great value for money. Would highly recommend. I am over the moon x
 
Reviewed by Sarah McGeough on 14-June-2013

Subject: Great job

If you need a good plumber who will do a great job, Loui is your man! He turns up when he says he will, he calls back if he misses your call, makes sure you are happy, does a great job and doesn't leave a mess behind; I am a very happy customer indeed. :) 

Reviewed by Isabelle Lacaze on 1-May-2013

 

Subject: A good job = A good review

A very charming punctual polite and honest plumber. I have found my plumber for life as long as he is still in the business anyway. I have used lots of locals before but this one is by far the best... Do not waste your time with all the rest !!!

Reviewed by Mem on 21-Apr-2013

 

Subject: Great job

I wanted to thank Loui. Specifically I wanted to commend his work. Loui who has now done three jobs for me over the last few years. He's an amazing ! Loui your work has always been top quality. The last job he really pulled out all the stops. He managed to do a really neat piece of work on my leak ,together with some repairs to damage to our building caused by the last person. I had many other people quote the job and walk away as it looked too complex

Reviewed by Garry Kousoulou on 21-Apr-2013

 

Subject: Radiators

Loui and his colleagues installed several radiators for us, which involved them having to channel routes through our concrete floor! Loui was honest, professional and approachable throughout, explaining the work they were doing every step of the way. His friendly attitude made him a pleasure to have around, and we are very pleased with the final result. We would thoroughly recommend him to anyone, and will definitely be calling on him in the future.

Reviewed by Andy Carlisle on 21-Apr-2012

Subject: Gas applicances

An efficient friendly service

Reviewed by Kevin MacDonald on 21-Apr-2013

Subject: Fitting

I called loui to move and plumb in my washing machine very fast and efficient service he also spotted 2 leaks I wasn't even aware of which saved me from future problems as the leak would have caused me damp issues and saved me money too. Great service. I will be calling Loui if I ever need a plumber again. Thanks Loui for your prompt and efficient service

Reviewed by Tarken Ahmet on 21-Apr-2013

 

Subject Radiator, thermostate install

Loui did a fantastic job installing new radiators in our home, his work was fast efficient and clean, and he gave us all the necessary advice we needed with the new thermostate that he fitted. He also ordered one that met our needs and specifications, which is great customer service. Highly recommended,

Reviewed by Mario Papodopoulos on 21-Apr-2013

 

Subject: Gas

Excellent service, highly recommended. Loui did a gas check for me, very prompt and friendly service, very happy and with definitely use for all gas problems in the future. 

Reviewed by Karen on 3-Mar-2013

Subject: 1st class plumber 

We contacted Loui as we had a problem with our boiler. He tried to help us over the phone first, to save us costs, but was unable to solve the problem. He came to our house and was very helpful, professional and friendly and went of his way to sort our boiler problem out. We would highly recommend him. Thank you Loui. 

Reviewed by Fraser Clark on 18-Feb-2013

Subject: Excellent!

Loui did several jobs for us the other day ( broken toilet, new taps etc) and he was very helpful, knowledgeable and resourceful. Will definitely use hiim again. 

Reviewed by Dan on 16-Jan-2013

Subject: Fantastic Plumber
 
Loui came to check out our bath\pipework in bathroom. He did a fantastic job, very friendly efficient & keeps in constant contact letting you know what he needs to do etc. Very reasonably priced & I'd highly recommend him to anyone & will use him again in the future if necessary XX
 
Reviewed by Karen on 5-Jan-2013
Subject: That rare thing....highly skilled, reasonably priced and thoroughly pleasant plumber
 
After visiting my daughter and seeing the excellent job Loui had made of installing a new radiator in her downstairs cloakroom, I decided that I would ask him to fit a basin for me. This was not a simple job as I live in a Victorian house that has so far resisted too much modern intervention and I am very fussy! Loui was understanding, patient and highly resourceful, looking for a suitable basin and tap and finding website links.He came to do the work on a Saturday morning. He made an excellent job and informed me throughout of what he was planning to do.I am delighted with my new basin, it looks as if it has always been there!Loui is highly skilled, clean, tidy while in his work and a really pleasant person to deal with.
 
Reviewed by Sylvia Lahav on 5-Jan-2013
Subject: A*
 
Me and my husband can't recommend Loui highly enough!! He came out to us due to a boiler emergency on Christmas day...offering advice at 1am in the morning, and then coming out to see what he could do first thing on Boxing Day. Loui was very reassuring and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were back with central heating and hot water as quickly as possible despite the fact that he was not meant to be working the Christmas period. Not only did Loui fix our boiler he also offered some other advice about boiler related stuff. My Nana who was with us for Christmas was very jealous that she doesnt live in our area as she would love to have the level of service and friendliness that we received all for a reasonable cost! Will definitely be using A-tec for any future work needed!
Reviewed by Jo Johnson on 27-Dec-2012
Subject: Friendly guy, will definitely use again!
 
Loui came and quoted two shall jobs for me; fitting a small towel rail in my downstairs toilet and fixing a towel rail in my upstairs bathroom. He returned the quote the next day and it was very reasonable. Loui completed the job in a morning was very tidy, fast and I am very happy with the results. So good that he is now about to do a job for my mum. I highly recommend Loui, such a nice guy!
 
Reviewed by Olivia Wakeford on 8-Dec-2012
Subject: Great service and highly recommend
 
Great customer service and integrity - Loui diagnosed the fault with our shower unit and then organised the warranty repair with the manufacturer - no charge. We'd highly recommend him to all and will use him again.
 
Reviewed by Andy on 5-Dec-2012
Subject: Fantastic service, lovely guy, would highly recommend
 
Would highly recommend A-Tec. Loui came round with less than a day's notice to sort out my blocked toilet & then after being asked for a few other bits 'whilst you're here' was very helpful - even calling the next day to check everything was okay & pop round again with another part. Such excellent service and a very nice guy to deal with too - professional, friendly and a pleasure to deal with, I would highly recommend his services!
 
Reviewed by Rachael Burrows on 7-Dec-2012
Subject: Great customer service
 
Loui came out to my property a few weeks ago and fixed my boiler. As I was a new customer I was also able to benefit from his special offer to new customers which helped. he was very polite and explained what he was doing and showed me how to use teh boiler to benefit me. I am now able to set my timer and come home to a warm house after work. I have recommended him to everyone I know and will continue to use him for any other jobs I may need.
 
Reviewed by Andry on 23-Nov-2012
Subject: Highly recommended
 
Loui is lovely. I would very much recommend you using him as a plumber, He is friendly, kind and loves his job. He is not a chore to have in the house at all. And he was lovely to my children!!!! would really recommend him x
 
Reviewed by Dai Alford on 7-Nov-2012
 
 

Call Now

 

07939 566 371

"...because everyone needs a good plumber!" 

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information